MLB Player Stats - Franklin Barreto - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#1
Franklin Barreto
AVG HR RBI
.197 2 6
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 497.85
Position: SSBorn: 2/27/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 11:27 PM PT12:27 AM MT1:27 AM CT2:27 AM ET2:27 ET6:27 GMT14:27 11:27 PM MST1:27 AM EST1:57 AM VEN10:27 UAE1:27 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Analysis: Barreto, the A's top prospect, may get a chance to be the team's everyday second baseman next season if the organization decides to move on from Jed Lowrie. Though the 21-year-old hit .273 during his September call-up, the fact that he struck out 11 times in those 22 at-bats may indicate he's not quite ready to make the full-time jump.
Sep. 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Sep. 27 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Sep. 26 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Sep. 20 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 19 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 9-8. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Sep. 14 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Sep. 10 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 11-4. Barreto scored twice. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Sep. 6 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 4 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
July 8 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-The highly touted rookie has been sent back to Triple-A Nashville.
Analysis: This move wasn't a surprise after Marcus Semien recently came off the DL. Barreto hit .190 in 11 games with Oakland but did have two homers.
July 5 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Barreto added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: With one out in the bottom of the ninth, Barreto hit a towering fly ball that just cleared the wall in left field and sent the A's pouring out of the dugout. It was his first homer since he went deep against the White Sox in his major league debut June 24.
July 4 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
July 3 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Barreto scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
July 1 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Analysis: The top prospect broke into the majors with a bang, going 4 for 10 with a homer and three runs scored over his first two games. Barreto is 0 for 12 with seven strikeouts since, however, so fantasy owners should be prepared for some growing pains out of the 21-year-old.
June 29 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Analysis: After beginning his career with back-to-back two-year games, Barreto is 0 for 11 in the last three games.
June 29 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 11-8. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 28 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 6-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 26 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: The highly regarded prospect has made a quick impression by going 4 for 10 with a home run, two RBIs and three runs scored over his first two major league games. Barreto is expected to be only a short-term injury fill-in, but he's certainly making a case to warrant a longer look.
June 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. The homer was his first of the season. Barreto scored twice.
Analysis: Barreto, the A's top prospect, was recalled from Triple-A Nashville prior to the game and made his major league debut after Jed Lowrie (knee) was scratched. Barreto, Matt Olson and Jaycob Brugman became the second trio of teammates to hit their first career home runs in the same game.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 25 71 10 14 1 2 2 6 5 33 2 0 .197 .250 .352
Career 25 71 10 14 1 2 2 6 5 33 2 0 .197 .250 .352


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.