MLB Player Stats - Akeel Morris - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#60
Akeel Morris
ERA S K
1.23 0 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/14/1992 Birthplace: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
July 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Akeel Morris allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Wednesday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Akeel Morris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3 on Friday. Morris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Akeel Morris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Monday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
July 16 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Akeel Morris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Akeel Morris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Sunday. Morris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Akeel Morris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Saturday. Morris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 5 5 1 3 0 0 9.00 67.50
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 6 1 1 0 4 0 9 1.36 1.23
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 9 6 6 1 7 0 9 2.00 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 95 91 93 55.47
Slider 13 84 80 81.8 10.16
Changeup 44 81 75 78.4 34.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.