MLB Player Stats - Michael Feliz - Pittsburgh

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#45
Michael Feliz
ERA S K
5.58 0 38
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 6/28/1993 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Michael Feliz fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Friday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Feliz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Michael Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Wednesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Feliz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Michael Feliz fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Michael Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Michael Feliz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Michael Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.0 9 7 7 2 4 0 7 1.63 7.88
2016 Hou 8 1 0 - 3 47 0 0 65.0 55 33 32 10 22 0 95 1.18 4.43
2017 Hou 4 2 0 - 2 46 0 0 48.0 53 31 30 8 22 1 70 1.56 5.63
2018 Pit 0 2 0 - 2 32 0 0 30.2 30 20 19 5 14 0 38 1.43 5.58
Career 12 5 0 - 7 130 0 0 151.2 147 91 88 25 62 1 210 1.38 5.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 130 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 451 98 92 94.9 75.54
Slider 132 88 77 83.7 22.11
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .17
Split-Finger 13 89 86 87.5 2.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.