MLB Player Stats - Darrell Ceciliani - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#9
Darrell Ceciliani
AVG HR RBI
.400 1 3
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 6/22/1990 Birthplace: Tracy, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
May 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Ceciliani (left shoulder subluxation) was put on the 10-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: Ceciliani grabbed his shoulder soon after his two-run homer swing in the third inning Thursday in Atlanta. He appeared to be in pain as he ran the bases and didn't return in the bottom half. Ceciliani also hit an RBI double in the first inning. It was his third game since being called up Tuesday.
May 18 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Darrell Ceciliani went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 9-0. The homer was his first of the season. Ceciliani scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Ceciliani grabbed his left shoulder soon after his home-run swing. He appeared to be in pain as he ran the bases and didn't return in the bottom of the inning. The team said he has a possible left shoulder subluxation and his status will be updated on Friday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 39 68 5 14 2 0 1 3 4 25 5 1 .206 .270 .279
2016 Tor 13 27 2 3 2 0 0 1 1 14 0 0 .111 .172 .185
2017 Tor 3 5 2 2 1 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.200
Career 55 100 9 19 5 0 2 7 5 39 5 1 .190 .250 .300


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.