MLB Player Stats - Mike Wright - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#59
Mike Wright
ERA W-L K
5.76 0-0 28
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1990 Birthplace: Bennettsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mike Wright walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Saturday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Thursday. Wright struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Friday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Mike Wright allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Wednesday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 12 9 0 44.2 52 30 30 9 18 3 26 1.57 6.04
2016 Bal 3 4 0 - 0 18 12 0 74.2 81 53 48 12 26 0 50 1.43 5.79
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 25.0 26 16 16 5 7 0 28 1.32 5.76
Career 6 9 0 - 0 43 21 0 144.1 159 99 94 26 51 3 104 1.45 5.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bal 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 43 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 256 98 87 93.4 61.39
Curveball 2 78 75 76.5 .48
Slider 131 92 80 86.6 31.41
Changeup 28 89 80 85.4 6.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.