MLB Player Stats - A.J. Schugel - Pittsburgh

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#31
A.J. Schugel
ERA S K
1.97 0 27
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Winter Haven, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Angels (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Saturday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-A.J. Schugel blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Monday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Monday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Friday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-0 on Monday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-A.J. Schugel improved to 4-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Friday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-3 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Tuesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-A.J. Schugel improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Tuesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-A.J. Schugel improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Friday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-A.J. Schugel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Thursday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 17 13 5 2 5 2 5 2.44 5.00
2016 Pit 2 2 1 - 2 36 0 0 52.0 41 22 21 4 13 0 46 1.04 3.63
2017 Pit 4 0 0 - 1 32 0 0 32.0 31 8 7 3 14 2 27 1.41 1.97
Career 6 2 1 - 3 73 0 0 93.0 89 43 33 9 32 4 78 1.30 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 36 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 73 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 283 94 89 91.9 57.06
Curveball 25 78 74 76.2 5.04
Changeup 188 84 79 81.2 37.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.