MLB Player Stats - Scott Oberg - Colorado

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#45
Scott Oberg
ERA S K
3.12 0 29
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1990 Birthplace: Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 7-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Wednesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Scott Oberg blew his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 6-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 5-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Friday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-7 on Friday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Saturday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Monday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST10:33 AM CST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-The Rockies placed Oberg on the 10-day disabled with a back strain prior to Sunday's game against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Oberg had been pitching well since being recalled from the minors in late May, registering three holds while throwing 6 2/3 scoreless innings in six innings following the promotion. He still wasn't a great fantasy option pitching out of a deep Colorado bullpen.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Scott Oberg blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-8 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Tuesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Tuesday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Scott Oberg blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 3 4 1 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 58 35 33 10 31 2 44 1.53 5.09
2016 Col 1 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 26.0 26 15 15 3 11 2 20 1.42 5.19
2017 Col 0 1 0 - 1 66 0 0 58.1 70 35 32 4 24 2 55 1.61 4.94
2018 Col 7 0 0 - 4 35 0 0 34.2 33 13 12 3 10 0 29 1.24 3.12
Career 11 6 2 - 10 189 0 0 177.1 187 98 92 20 76 6 148 1.48 4.67


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 329 98 91 95.3 56.63
Slider 196 91 83 86.7 33.73
Changeup 56 91 87 88.6 9.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.