MLB Player Stats - Tyler Olson - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#49
Tyler Olson
ERA S K
4.94 0 40
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Thursday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Monday. Olson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Olson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Monday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-The Indians have activated Olson from the paternity leave list prior to Saturday's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: Olson missed just one game while attending the birth of his child. He'll return to his role as a lefty specialist out of the Indians' bullpen.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Olson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Monday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 18 8 8 2 10 7 8 2.10 5.40
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 0 1.88 6.75
2017 Cle 1 0 1 - 1 30 0 0 20.0 13 0 0 0 6 0 18 0.95 0.00
2018 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 27.1 26 16 15 4 12 2 40 1.39 4.94
Career 4 2 1 - 1 85 0 0 63.1 60 26 25 6 30 9 66 1.42 3.55


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 91 85 85.1 48.16
Curveball 77 76 71 73.9 16.63
Slider 98 77 72 71.5 21.17
Changeup 65 87 81 84.3 14.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.