MLB Player Stats - Brandon Drury - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#29
Brandon Drury
AVG HR RBI
.178 1 7
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 8/21/1992 Birthplace: Grants Pass, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
July 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 4 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Atlanta Braves 8-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-The Yankees activated Drury from the 10-day disabled list on Monday and optioned him to Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.
Analysis: Drury, who originally went on the DL with severe migraines, batted .315/.433/.481 with two homers and seven RBI over 17 games between Double- and Triple-A during his rehab assignment. Rookie Miguel Andujar will remain the Yankees' starting third baseman, so Drury doesn't have a spot in New York right now.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Drury scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Drury went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 20 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Drury was traded to the Yankees on Tuesday as part of a three-team trade that also involved the Rays.
Analysis: Drury gives the Yankees a new option at third base or second, where New York was projected to start a pair of rookies. Drury played mostly second base for Arizona but came through the minors as a third baseman and could fill that spot for the Yankees, who have top prospect Gleyber Torres penciled in at second. Another prospect, Miguel Andujar, was a leading candidate at third. Drury hit .267 with 13 home runs and 63 RBIs in 135 games with Arizona last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 20 56 3 12 3 0 2 8 2 8 0 0 .214 .254 .375
2016 Ari 134 461 59 130 31 1 16 53 31 100 1 1 .282 .329 .458
2017 Ari 135 445 41 119 37 2 13 63 28 103 1 1 .267 .317 .447
2018 NYY 15 45 2 8 2 0 1 7 5 12 0 0 .178 .260 .289
Career 304 1007 105 269 73 3 32 131 66 223 2 2 .267 .316 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
Career 3 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.