MLB Player Stats - Erik Goeddel - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#62
Erik Goeddel
ERA S K
5.28 0 33
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/20/1988 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 25 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Monday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Wednesday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 13-1 on Monday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 12-8 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Goeddel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Thursday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Friday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 20 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-4 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Erik Goeddel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 24 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Friday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 3 2 2 0 4 1 6 1.05 2.70
2015 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 24 9 9 1 9 2 34 0.99 2.43
2016 NYM 2 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.2 33 20 18 5 14 1 36 1.32 4.54
2017 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 33 0 0 29.0 28 17 17 8 11 0 33 1.34 5.28
Career 3 4 0 - 1 110 0 0 104.2 88 48 46 14 38 4 109 1.20 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 95 90 92.6 45.91
Curveball 93 79 74 76.9 18.56
Split-Finger 178 88 82 85.3 35.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.