MLB Player Stats - Jesse Hahn - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#32
Jesse Hahn
ERA W-L K
5.30 3-6 55
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 626.90
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1989 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
June 29 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jesse Hahn fell to 3-6, allowing six runs on nine hits in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-8 on Wednesday. Hahn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Hahn fell to 3-5, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 12-9 on Thursday.
Analysis: Hahn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Jesse Hahn improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Hahn struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hahn has gone nine starts without yielding a homer and has only surrendered one this season.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jesse Hahn allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Hahn struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hahn is winless in his past 10 road starts.
May 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-The A's have activated Hahn (right triceps strain) from the DL to start Tuesday against Toronto.
Analysis: Hahn improved to 2-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Jesse Hahn fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Wednesday. Hahn struck out six, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hahn fell to 0-3 on the road but he's been really good away from home, posting a 2.84 ERA and .557 opponent OPS.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jesse Hahn allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Hahn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hahn was denied a second win of 2017 when Santiago Casilla was rocked for four runs in the ninth inning, but still delivered a fourth quality start in his last five assignments. The right-hander sports a solid 2.35 ERA during that stretch.
May 7 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Jesse Hahn allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Saturday. Hahn struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hahn's ERA jumped half a run and walks were a big problem in this outing.
Apr. 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Jesse Hahn fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Hahn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Hahn gave up just one hit over eight scoreless innings, striking out six with a walk, before the A's fell 2-1 to the Angels in 11 innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Hahn has been fantastic through four starts, holding opponents to a .484 OPS. He's lowered his WHIP to 0.96.
Apr. 19 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Hahn, who was not in the A's rotation at the start of the season, breezed through six innings Wednesday, allowing one run and two hits with four strikeouts and four walks to beat the Rangers 9-1.
Analysis: Hahn was solid despite taking the loss Thursday in his first start of the season. The right-hander struck out seven Royals in six innings while permitting three runs.
Apr. 14 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Hahn was solid despite taking the loss Thursday in his first start of the season. The Oakland right-hander struck out seven Royals in six innings while permitting three runs.
Analysis: That effort should be good enough to merit Hahn another start, likely at home against Texas on Tuesday. He held the Rangers to two runs over six innings in a relief stint last week.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.