MLB Player Stats - Odrisamer Despaigne - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#43
Odrisamer Despaigne
ERA W-L K
5.31 2-0 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CSTDT11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Despaigne struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CSTDT6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CSTDT10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CSTDT11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Despaigne (strained right forearm) - sidelined since April 20 - will throw a simulated game at the Marlins' spring training facility in Jupiter, Florida, on Friday. Manager Don Mattingly said he will likely go on a rehab assignment before returning from the disabled list.
Analysis: Though one of the veterans of Miami's staff, Despaigne has little fantasy value and has posted a 6.14 ERA thus far while working mostly in middle relief.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CSTDT3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CSTDT9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CSTDT9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CSTDT4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CSTDT10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CSTDT10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CSTDT12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SD 4 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.1 85 44 36 6 32 0 65 1.21 3.36
2015 SD 5 9 0 - 0 34 18 0 125.2 142 82 81 17 32 3 69 1.38 5.80
2016 Bal 0 2 0 - 2 16 0 0 27.1 32 18 17 3 15 1 17 1.72 5.60
2016 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 0 1.67 9.00
2016 Tot 0 2 0 - 2 19 0 0 30.1 36 21 20 3 16 1 17 1.71 5.93
2017 Mia 2 3 1 - 1 18 8 0 58.1 57 31 26 3 24 1 31 1.39 4.01
2018 Mia 2 0 0 - 1 11 1 0 20.1 22 16 12 1 8 1 18 1.48 5.31
Career 13 21 1 - 4 98 43 0 331.0 342 194 175 30 112 6 200 1.37 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 16 24 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .040 .000
2015 SD 34 30 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .067 .097 .100
2017 Mia 18 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2018 Mia 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 98 77 0 5 1 0 0 1 2 27 0 0 .065 .089 .078


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 95 89 92.1 53.24
Curveball 12 78 69 72.5 3.38
Slider 42 84 77 81 11.83
Changeup 41 81 76 79.3 11.55
Cut Fastball 71 88 82 85.1 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.