MLB Player Stats - Ryan Buchter - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
Ryan Buchter
ERA S K
1.83 0 21
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 258
Position: RPBorn: 2/13/1987 Birthplace: Reading, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 33rd Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
July 15 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 12 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Saturday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ryan Buchter improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Buchter (strained left shoulder) was activated on Monday in Detroit.
Analysis: Buchter posted a 1.69 ERA and four holds in 13 appearances prior to hitting the DL on April 27.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Buchter improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2016 SD 3 0 1 - 2 67 0 0 63.0 34 20 20 4 31 3 78 1.03 2.86
2017 SD 3 3 1 - 3 42 0 0 38.1 28 15 13 7 18 0 47 1.20 3.05
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 27.0 16 10 8 3 8 1 18 0.89 2.67
2017 Tot 4 3 1 - 3 71 0 0 65.1 44 25 21 10 26 1 65 1.07 2.89
2018 Oak 2 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 19.2 16 6 4 1 7 1 21 1.17 1.83
Career 10 3 2 - 5 163 0 0 149.0 94 51 45 15 65 5 165 1.07 2.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 260 95 88 92 74.29
Curveball 60 84 75 79.9 17.14
Cut Fastball 30 91 87 89.3 8.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.