MLB Player Stats - Ji-Man Choi - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#36
Ji-Man Choi
AVG HR RBI
.267 2 5
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230 NFBC ADP: 654.60
Position: 1BBorn: 5/19/1991 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
July 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 9 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 8 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 and homered in his Yankees debut in Wednesday's loss to the Jays.
Analysis: A 26-year-old South Korean, Choi was brought up from Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre on Wednesday, a day after the Yankees designated Chris Carter for assignment for the second time this season. Choi made his major league debut last year with the Los Angeles Angels, hitting .170 with five homers and 12 RBIs in 54 games. He was batting .289 with eight homers and 43 RBIs at Scranton.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAA 54 112 9 19 4 0 5 12 16 27 2 4 .170 .271 .339
2017 NYY 6 15 2 4 1 0 2 5 2 5 0 0 .267 .333 .733
Career 60 127 11 23 5 0 7 17 18 32 2 4 .181 .279 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.