MLB Player Stats - Matt Wisler - Cincinnati

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#41
Matt Wisler
ERA W-L K
5.40 1-1 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 30 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-The Reds have acquired Wisler, along with pitcher Lucas Sims and outfielder Preston Tucker, from the Braves for outfielder Adam Duvall.
Analysis: Once a highly touted prospect, Wisler may get a chance at starting again with the Reds in great needs of some options. The 25-year-old isn't a great bet for success, though, as he's 16-23 with a 5.27 ERA and a 1.41 WHIP at the major league level and now goes to a more hitter-friendly home park.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed four runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Wisler struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves have recalled right-hander Matt Wisler from Triple-A Gwinnett to make a spot start Friday against Miami and give Sean Newcomb an extra day of rest.
Analysis: Manager Brian Snitker originally had Newcomb listed to start Friday, but decided it was best to give the left-hander and his other regular starters an extra day of rest.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-4 on Thursday. Wisler struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 109.0 119 59 57 16 40 4 72 1.46 4.71
2016 Atl 7 13 1 - 1 27 26 0 156.2 159 90 87 26 49 3 115 1.33 5.00
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 32.1 43 31 30 5 13 0 22 1.73 8.35
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 26.2 30 16 16 6 5 0 21 1.31 5.40
Career 16 23 1 - 1 74 49 0 324.2 351 196 190 53 107 7 230 1.41 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 21 29 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .138 .194 .138
2016 Atl 29 46 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 21 0 0 .152 .167 .152
2017 Atl 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 7 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 77 85 2 11 0 0 0 3 3 31 0 0 .129 .157 .129


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 218 96 90 92.6 53.3
Curveball 18 79 74 76.6 4.4
Slider 170 85 78 82.2 41.56
Changeup 3 87 86 86.7 .73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.