MLB Player Stats - Jesse Biddle - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#63
Jesse Biddle
ERA W-L K
2.61 4-1 51
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 10/22/1991 Birthplace: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Sunday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jesse Biddle improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Monday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jesse Biddle fell to 3-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jesse Biddle improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jesse Biddle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST12:51 PM CST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Biddle struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jesse Biddle improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Biddle struck out four, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Friday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jesse Biddle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Friday. Biddle struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jesse Biddle blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Friday. Biddle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jesse Biddle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Biddle struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jesse Biddle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Monday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Saturday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Biddle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-0 on Thursday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jesse Biddle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Sunday. Biddle struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Monday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jesse Biddle improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 4 1 1 - 3 42 0 0 48.1 36 16 14 4 20 4 51 1.16 2.61
Career 4 1 1 - 3 42 0 0 48.1 36 16 14 4 20 4 51 1.16 2.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 42 2 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 42 2 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 412 97 91 94.2 56.67
Curveball 166 80 72 76.7 22.83
Slider 149 90 84 87.1 20.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.