MLB Player Stats - Noah Syndergaard - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#34
Noah Syndergaard
ERA W-L K
3.03 13-4 155
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1992 Birthplace: Mansfield, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 13-4, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 12-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 12-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 11-3, allowing four runs on 12 hits and five walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Syndergaard had a red mark on his right side Sunday from Carlos Hernandez's line drive Saturday night but said he will be good to take his next scheduled turn in the rotation. The ball missed hitting any ribs, instead landing on the fleshy part of his right side.
Sep. 2 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 10-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed four runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 8-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 7-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 22 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Syndergaard (viral infection) is on track to return Wednesday.
Analysis: It looks like Syndergaard will miss only one start after contracting hand, foot and mouth disease while working a kids camp over the All-Star break. The towering right-hander has won both his starts since returning from a finger injury earlier this month, allowing one run over five innings in both outings.
July 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 6-1, allowing one run on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Syndergaard was pulled after five innings after the Mets noticed a drop in his velocity, though manager Mickey Callaway said afterward that the towering right-hander's recently injured finger was fine and his departure was due to fatigue. Though it sounds like Syndergaard is OK, it's still a situation fantasy owners should keep an eye on.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 5-1, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Syndergaard will start Friday night against Washington. Syndergaard has been sidelined since late May with a strained ligament in his right index finger.
Analysis: Syndergaard is 4-1 with a 3.06 ERA in 11 starts, striking out 76 over 64 2/3 innings.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Making his first start in nine days because of a rainout last weekend, Syndergaard threw 103 pitches over five innings but allowed only Yangervis Solarte's two-run single in his first win in five weeks.
May 12 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Syndergaard, scheduled to start for the Mets, will now pitch at home against Toronto on Tuesday. New York's Jacob deGrom will make his scheduled start in the series finale against the Phillies on Sunday.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Syndergaard will start against the Cardinals on Wednesday, filling the rotation spot originally planned for Matt Harvey.
Analysis: The Mets announced on Saturday that Harvey, struggling with a 6.00 ERA, is moving to the bullpen.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Syndergaard struck out eight batters in a row at one point, two shy of Tom Seaver's major league record,
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 8 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Syndergaard struck out his last seven batters, allowing two hits over 3 1/3 scoreless innings in his third start for New York.
Analysis: He struck out the side in consecutive innings, including Trea Turner, Bryce Harper and Anthony Rendon in the third.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 150.0 126 60 54 19 31 2 166 1.05 3.24
2016 NYM 14 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 183.2 168 61 53 11 43 2 218 1.15 2.60
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.1 29 14 10 0 3 1 34 1.05 2.97
2018 NYM 13 4 0 - 0 25 25 2 154.1 148 55 52 9 39 2 155 1.21 3.03
Career 37 22 0 - 0 87 86 2 518.1 471 190 169 39 116 7 573 1.13 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 24 43 2 9 1 0 1 4 1 26 0 0 .209 .227 .302
2016 NYM 31 58 6 11 3 0 3 6 7 34 0 0 .190 .277 .397
2017 NYM 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
2018 NYM 25 47 0 6 2 0 0 3 1 32 0 0 .128 .143 .170
Career 87 157 8 28 6 0 4 13 12 97 0 0 .178 .235 .293

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 15 7 7 0 8 1 26 3.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 11 3.68
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 6 4.50
2016 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.0 17 7 7 0 11 1 36 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 NYM Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1291 100 93 97.5 53.55
Curveball 236 86 80 83.1 9.79
Slider 503 96 88 92 20.86
Changeup 381 94 87 90.3 15.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.