MLB Player Stats - Kevin Plawecki - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#26
Kevin Plawecki
AVG HR RBI
.260 3 13
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224 NFBC ADP: 666.13
Position: CBorn: 2/26/1991 Birthplace: Carmel, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-1. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Sep. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki, whose two-run homer in the seventh inning pulled the Mets within 3-2, led off the ninth with a single that led to the winning run. In 10 starts since Sept. 4, he's batting .314 (11 for 35) with two homers, two doubles, six RBIs, six runs scored and five walks.
Sep. 25 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki made his first major league start at first base in the nightcap.
Sep. 24 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Sep. 20 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 9-2. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 14 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki hit his second home run his in 13 games since he was recalled from Triple-A Las Vegas on Aug. 19. He's batting .302 with five RBIs in that span.
Sep. 8 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. Plawecki scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 30 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 9-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki is now 6 for 14 with a home run in five games since being promoted from Triple-A last weekend. Though the 26-year-old isn't a great bet for sustained fantasy success, he should get at least semi-regular work in a timeshare with Travis d'Arnaud over the remainder of the season.
Aug. 24 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki has started two of the Mets' three games behind the plate since being promoted from the minors on Saturday, and he's produced a two-run homer and a double in six at-bats. He's still a career .208 hitter with a 573 OPS at the major league level, though, so don't get carried away by this small sample size.
Aug. 19 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 10 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
May 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 73 233 18 51 9 0 3 21 17 60 0 0 .219 .280 .296
2016 NYM 48 132 6 26 6 0 1 11 17 33 0 0 .197 .298 .265
2017 NYM 37 100 11 26 5 0 3 13 14 17 1 0 .260 .364 .400
Career 158 465 35 103 20 0 7 45 48 110 1 0 .222 .304 .310


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.