MLB Player Stats - Dominic Smith - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#22
Dominic Smith
AVG HR RBI
.198 9 26
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226 NFBC ADP: 679.21
Position: 1BBorn: 6/15/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
Sep. 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has homered in each of his last two games after going 3 for 35 - all singles - over his previous 10 contests.
Sep. 28 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3.
Analysis: Smith is 3 for 35 - all singles - over his last 10 games. He was named the organization's minor league player of the year after hitting .330 with 16 homers and 76 RBIs in 114 games for Triple-A Las Vegas. Since being promoted to the majors Aug. 11, Smith is batting .199 with seven homers and 22 RBIs in 45 games while striking out 46 times.
Sep. 25 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Sep. 25 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2.
Analysis: Smith is 3 for 31 - all singles - with 14 strikeouts and just one walk over his last eight games. He was named the organization's minor league player of the year after hitting .330 with 16 homers and 76 RBIs in 114 games for Triple-A Las Vegas. Since being promoted to the majors Aug. 11, Smith is batting .204 with seven homers and 22 RBIs in 43 games while striking out 46 times.
Sep. 24 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Sep. 24 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Sep. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Sep. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Sep. 19 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 13-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is hitting .315 with 14 RBIs in 15 games this month.
Sep. 16 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Since making his debut on Aug. 11, Smith leads the Mets with 20 RBIs.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Smith opened the third inning with a leadoff home run to right for his seventh homer of the season.
Sep. 14 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has hit safely in five straight games and is batting .289 with two homers and eight RBIs in 10 contests this month.
Sep. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Sep. 7 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: After batting .161 through his first 17 games in the majors, Smith is 7 for 24 over his last six and finished this series 4 for 13 with a home run and four RBIs. The highly regarded first base prospect now needs to figure out Citi Field, as he's 4 for 29 thus far at home.
Sep. 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 12-8. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Aug. 30 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Aug. 30 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Aug. 24 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. The homer was his third of the season. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 6-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his second of the season. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits total this season.
Aug. 19 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 16 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Smith took Sonny Gray deep in the seventh inning for the touted first base prospect's first home run in the majors, which also was his first extra-base hit. After going 1 for 6 in his initial two games following his promotion, Smith has recorded a hit in three straight.
Aug. 15 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 13 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 49 167 17 33 6 0 9 26 14 49 0 0 .198 .262 .395
Career 49 167 17 33 6 0 9 26 14 49 0 0 .198 .262 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.