MLB Player Stats - Ra?l Mondesi - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#27
Raúl Mondesi
AVG HR RBI
.170 1 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 352.88
Position: 2BBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-2. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-2. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Sep. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 17-0. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
May 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Raul Mondesi went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals optioned Mondesi to Triple-A Omaha on Friday after a slow start.
Analysis: Mondesi is hitting .103 (4 for 39) with 16 strikeouts.
Mar. 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Manager Ned Yost said Monday that Mondesi will open the season as the starting second baseman. Mondesi won the job over Whit Merrifield, Christian Colon and Cheslor Cuthbert.
Analysis: The 21-year-old Mondesi began the day hitting .378 this spring with a .622 slugging percentage, three home runs and two doubles in 19 games. Yost said when spring training began the prevailing thought was Mondesi would need more grooming in the minors after hitting .185 in 47 games for the Royals as a rookie last year. He often looked overmatched at the plate, striking out 48 times in 135 at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 47 135 16 25 1 3 2 13 6 48 9 1 .185 .231 .281
2017 KC 25 53 4 9 1 0 1 3 3 22 5 2 .170 .214 .245
Career 72 188 20 34 2 3 3 16 9 70 14 3 .181 .226 .271

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.