MLB Player Stats - Eddie Butler - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#33
Eddie Butler
ERA W-L K
4.30 0-1 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 3/13/1991 Birthplace: Chesapeake, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 20 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-The Cubs have placed Butler on the 10-day disabled list with a right groin strain.
Analysis: The move comes after the right-hander was rocked for four runs without recording an out Thursday against the Cardinals. Luke Farrell has been recalled from Triple-A Iowa to take over Butler's role as a long reliever, which hasn't been generating much of any fantasy value.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Eddie Butler allowed four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Butler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Eddie Butler allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Butler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Eddie Butler allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5 on Wednesday. Butler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Eddie Butler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Butler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Eddie Butler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Thursday. Butler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Eddie Butler fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Butler struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 23 12 12 2 7 1 3 1.88 6.75
2015 Col 3 10 0 - 0 16 16 1 79.1 102 57 52 13 42 4 44 1.82 5.90
2016 Col 2 5 0 - 0 17 9 0 64.0 87 57 51 13 21 1 47 1.69 7.17
2017 ChC 4 3 0 - 0 13 11 0 54.2 50 24 24 4 28 2 30 1.43 3.95
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 14.2 12 9 7 1 5 0 10 1.16 4.30
Career 10 20 0 - 0 55 39 1 228.2 274 159 146 33 103 8 134 1.65 5.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Col 16 23 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2016 Col 17 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2017 ChC 13 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2018 ChC 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 55 61 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 24 0 0 .049 .079 .049


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 97 89 92.6 67.14
Curveball 14 86 81 83.7 6.57
Slider 50 93 86 89 23.47
Changeup 6 88 86 87.2 2.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.