MLB Player Stats - Daniel Vogelbach - Seattle

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#20
Daniel Vogelbach
AVG HR RBI
.214 0 2
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 250 NFBC ADP: 420.79
Position: 1BBorn: 12/17/1992 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 12:30 AM PT1:30 AM MT2:30 AM CT3:30 AM ET3:30 ET7:30 GMT15:30 12:30 AM MST2:30 AM EST3:00 AM VEN11:30 UAE2:30 AM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: The 24-year-old recorded his first multihit game at the major league level to leave a good impression on the Mariners' brass entering the offseason. Vogelbach could be a candidate to be Seattle's regular first baseman or DH after batting .290 with 17 homers and 83 RBIs in Triple A.
Sep. 27 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Sep. 25 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Sep. 23 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 18 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Analysis: Danny Valencia missed his second straight game after hurting his left wrist on a slide in Friday's game, and had an MRI Sunday. Vogelbach was recalled from Triple-A Tacoma and started at first base in his place.
Apr. 29 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Daniel Vogelbach went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 23 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners have optioned Vogelbach to Triple-A Tacoma, meaning Danny Valencia will be the everyday first baseman when the regular season begins.
Analysis: Seattle made the surprising roster move Thursday. Vogelbach, a left-handed hitter, and Valencia, who bats right-handed, had been expected to split time at first depending on pitching matchups. But Vogelbach has struggled in spring training, hitting just .228 and will now start the season in the minors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 8 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 Sea 16 28 0 6 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .214 .290 .250
Career 24 40 0 7 1 0 0 2 4 15 0 0 .175 .250 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.