MLB Player Stats - Carl Edwards Jr. - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#6
Carl Edwards Jr.
ERA S K
0.84 0 20
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1991 Birthplace: Prosperity, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 48th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2016 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 36.0 15 15 15 4 14 1 52 0.81 3.75
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 66.1 29 22 22 6 38 2 94 1.01 2.98
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 7 1 1 0 4 0 20 1.03 0.84
Career 5 5 2 - 7 124 0 0 117.2 54 41 40 10 59 3 170 0.96 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 74 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 4 0 4 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 6.75
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 2 6 6 1 6 0 8 11.57
    LDS 1 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.1 2 6 6 1 4 0 4 23.14
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 11.0 7 8 8 1 10 0 12 6.55


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 96 91 94.2 76.67
Curveball 41 82 78 80.1 22.78
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.