MLB Player Stats - Jos? Abreu - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#79
José Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.286 6 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He left the game because of flu-like symptoms and was replaced at first base by Matt Davidson to start the fourth.
Analysis: Manager Rick Renteria said the 2014 AL Rookie of the Year had been ''feeling a little bit queasy'' but opted not to sit out the game.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 4 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Abreu scored three times. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Abreu scored twice. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Abreu scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Abreu scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. The homer was his first of the season. Abreu scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 CWS 145 556 80 176 35 2 36 107 51 131 3 1 .317 .383 .581
2015 CWS 154 613 88 178 34 3 30 101 39 140 0 0 .290 .347 .502
2016 CWS 159 624 67 183 32 1 25 100 47 125 0 2 .293 .353 .468
2017 CWS 156 621 95 189 43 6 33 102 35 119 3 0 .304 .354 .552
2018 CWS 21 84 12 24 3 0 6 12 3 14 0 0 .286 .348 .536
Career 635 2498 342 750 147 12 130 422 175 529 6 3 .300 .358 .525


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.