MLB Player Stats - Heath Hembree - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
3.75 0 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.0 10 5 5 1 2 0 13 1.00 3.75
Career 10 4 0 - 5 146 0 0 168.0 173 72 60 23 53 5 163 1.35 3.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 98 91 94.2 53.97
Curveball 9 81 74 77.6 4.76
Slider 78 91 85 88 41.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.