MLB Player Stats - Brian Flynn - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#33
Brian Flynn
ERA S K
4.04 1 47
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Owasso, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on two hits in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Sunday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-2 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 3-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brian Flynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Flynn struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Friday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Monday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-0 on Friday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Friday. Flynn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6 on Thursday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brian Flynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Brian Flynn blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.