MLB Player Stats - Sonny Gray - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#55
Sonny Gray
ERA W-L K
5.48 3-3 37
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-10 / 192
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Friday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Gray was acquired from Oakland just before last year's trade deadline for outfielder Dustin Fowler and two minor leaguers. Drafted 18th overall in 2011, Gray was 44-36 with a 3.42 ERA over parts of five seasons with the A's.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Oak 5 3 0 - 0 12 10 0 64.0 51 22 19 4 20 0 67 1.11 2.67
2014 Oak 14 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 219.0 187 84 75 15 74 2 183 1.19 3.08
2015 Oak 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 3 208.0 166 71 63 17 59 0 169 1.08 2.73
2016 Oak 5 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 117.0 133 80 74 18 42 0 94 1.50 5.69
2017 Oak 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 97.0 84 48 37 8 30 0 94 1.18 3.43
2017 NYY 4 7 0 - 0 11 11 1 65.1 55 31 27 11 27 1 59 1.26 3.72
2017 Tot 10 12 0 - 0 27 27 1 162.1 139 79 64 19 57 1 153 1.21 3.55
2018 NYY 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.0 50 28 28 5 25 0 37 1.63 5.48
Career 51 46 0 - 0 134 132 6 816.1 726 364 323 78 277 3 703 1.23 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Oak 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2016 Oak 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 134 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .100 .100 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 10 3 3 1 6 1 12 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 10 3 3 1 6 1 12 2.08
2017 NYY Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 4 5 4 1 6 0 6 4.32
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 3 3 3 1 4 0 2 8.10
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 1 2 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
Career 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.1 14 8 7 2 12 1 18 2.95


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 405 96 88 92.8 50.94
Curveball 197 85 77 81.5 24.78
Slider 94 88 82 84.7 11.82
Changeup 63 92 85 89.1 7.92
Cut Fastball 36 94 89 91.8 4.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.