MLB Player Stats - Brandon Workman - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#44
Brandon Workman
ERA W-L K
1.62 2-0 18
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-4 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-1 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 16.2 10 3 3 1 4 0 18 0.84 1.62
Career 10 14 0 - 2 91 18 0 185.0 179 100 90 24 66 3 172 1.32 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 91 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 95 86 90.9 40.38
Curveball 89 84 77 80.5 34.23
Cut Fastball 66 89 85 86.5 25.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.