MLB Player Stats - Josh Phegley - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Josh Phegley
AVG HR RBI
.201 3 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 230 NFBC ADP: 583.12
Position: CBorn: 2/12/1988 Birthplace: Terre Haute, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 30 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
Sep. 27 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Sep. 25 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 8-1. Phegley scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Sep. 23 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Sep. 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Sep. 18 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 11-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Sep. 4 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 26 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Phegley (strained left oblique) will likely begin a rehab assignment in a week or so, A's manager Bob Melvin said Wednesday.
Analysis: Phegley has been on the disabled list since July 25.
July 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 7-5. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 19 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 5 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Phegley has been removed from the paternity list.
Analysis: Phegley is back after the birth of his second child, missing three games. The 29-year-old has become part of a backstop platoon with Bruce Maxwell since the release of Stephen Vogt.
July 4 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 1 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 29 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 22 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 20 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE10:06 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 19 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 4-3. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 18 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 16 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 8-7. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-6. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 13 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Phegley went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI in Game 1 on Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: He went 3 for 7 during the twin bill.
June 10 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 7 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 7 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE1:29 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 6 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 4 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 1 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Phegley went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: He is 6 for 14 in his last four games.
May 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 20 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 20 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 9-6. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 4 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Phegley has been activated from the seven-day concussion disabled list ahead of Friday's game in Texas.
Analysis: Phegley, who has started nine games, was removed against the Twins on May 3 after taking a foul ball off his mask. He is batting .206 with one homer and three RBIs, with five of his seven hits going for extra bases.
Apr. 30 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 65 204 14 42 7 0 4 22 5 41 2 0 .206 .223 .299
2014 CWS 11 37 4 8 2 0 3 7 0 11 0 0 .216 .211 .514
2015 Oak 73 225 27 56 16 1 9 34 14 51 0 0 .249 .300 .449
2016 Oak 26 78 11 20 6 0 1 10 5 13 0 0 .256 .314 .372
2017 Oak 57 149 14 30 11 0 3 10 9 26 0 1 .201 .255 .336
Career 232 693 70 156 42 1 20 83 33 142 2 1 .225 .265 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.