MLB Player Stats - Chaz Roe - Tampa Bay

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
4.50 0 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Ari 1 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 3 24 1.39 4.03
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 3.00 9.00
2015 Bal 4 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 44 19 19 4 17 2 38 1.48 4.14
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 8 4 4 2 7 0 11 1.55 3.72
2016 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 14 8 8 0 7 1 26 1.05 3.60
2016 Tot 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 22 12 12 2 14 1 37 1.21 3.64
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 12 0.81 1.04
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 13 1.13 2.53
2018 TB 1 3 1 - 2 61 0 0 50.1 35 21 20 6 16 1 53 1.01 3.58
2019 TB 0 2 0 - 2 10 0 0 6.2 7 3 3 1 6 0 8 1.95 4.05
Career 8 7 1 - 8 173 0 0 163.0 136 73 69 17 74 7 177 1.29 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 93 90 92 36.51
Slider 80 91 78 80.6 63.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.