MLB Player Stats - Ian Krol - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#46
Ian Krol
ERA S K
5.33 0 44
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 706.00
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1991 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Saturday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 12-8 on Wednesday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-12 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Thursday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 26 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Wednesday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3 on Friday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Monday. Krol struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ian Krol improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ian Krol fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4 on Tuesday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Krol struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Tuesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Sunday. Krol struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Saturday. Krol struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Ian Krol walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Wednesday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Monday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ian Krol allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Krol struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ian Krol did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Saturday. Krol did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 2 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 28 12 12 5 8 1 22 1.32 3.95
2014 Det 0 0 1 - 4 45 0 0 32.2 42 23 18 6 13 4 28 1.68 4.96
2015 Det 2 3 0 - 1 33 0 0 28.0 31 19 18 4 17 1 26 1.71 5.79
2016 Atl 2 0 0 - 2 63 0 0 51.0 54 19 18 4 13 3 56 1.31 3.18
2017 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 51 0 0 49.0 50 34 29 8 21 0 44 1.45 5.33
Career 8 6 1 - 8 224 0 0 188.0 205 107 95 27 72 9 176 1.47 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Atl 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 224 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 442 96 90 90.2 51.28
Curveball 76 81 74 75.8 8.82
Slider 334 92 82 84.7 38.75
Changeup 10 88 83 76.8 1.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.