MLB Player Stats - Tyler Lyons - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#70
Tyler Lyons
ERA S K
6.89 0 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1988 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
July 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-1 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-8 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Tyler Lyons blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Saturday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Lyons (mid back strain) will come off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Lyons leads the Cardinals with seven holds but hasn't been very effective, having posted a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP through 18 appearances.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Tuesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Tyler Lyons blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Lyons struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 4 0 - 0 12 8 0 53.0 49 29 28 5 16 0 43 1.23 4.75
2014 StL 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 36.2 33 23 18 4 11 2 36 1.20 4.42
2015 StL 3 1 0 - 0 17 8 0 60.0 59 29 25 12 15 0 60 1.23 3.75
2016 StL 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 48.0 35 18 18 9 14 0 46 1.02 3.38
2017 StL 4 1 3 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 39 17 17 3 20 2 68 1.09 2.83
2018 StL 1 0 0 - 2 25 0 0 15.2 21 12 12 3 6 1 19 1.72 6.89
Career 12 10 3 - 6 145 20 0 267.1 236 128 118 36 82 5 272 1.19 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 12 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 StL 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2015 StL 17 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2016 StL 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 145 40 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 16 0 0 .125 .222 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 91 86 89.2 42.42
Slider 148 82 76 79 56.06
Changeup 4 85 85 85 1.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.