MLB Player Stats - Matt Magill - Minnesota

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#68
Matt Magill
ERA S K
1.14 0 18
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 31st Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Matt Magill improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Saturday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Matt Magill fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Wednesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Matt Magill improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 27 25 20 6 28 1 26 1.99 6.51
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 1 2.31 6.23
2018 Min 2 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 23.2 16 3 3 2 3 0 18 0.80 1.14
Career 2 3 0 - 0 25 6 0 55.2 48 31 26 9 36 1 45 1.51 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 234 96 91 94.4 69.44
Curveball 1 83 83 83 .3
Slider 87 90 82 85.6 25.82
Changeup 15 89 86 87.9 4.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.