MLB Player Stats - Alex Wilson - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#30
Alex Wilson
ERA S K
4.50 2 42
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 671.90
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1986 Birthplace: Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Wilson broke his right fibula when hit by a 103.8 mph line drive off the bat of Minnesota's Joe Mauer on Saturday night. Wilson will not need surgery to repair the non-displaced fracture, which should heal in four-to-six weeks.
Analysis: He fell to the ground after he was hit, got up and attempted a warm-up pitch before leaving the game. Wilson is 2-5 with a 4.50 ERA in 66 appearances.
Sep. 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Wilson will begin serving a three-game suspension Saturday after it was reduced from four games following an appeal. He is eligible to return Tuesday against the Royals.
Analysis: The ban stems from his role in the brawl between the Yankees and the Tigers on Aug. 24. Wilson has pitched well lately, going 1-0 with a 1.26 ERA in his last 17 appearances.
Sep. 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Wilson, one of eight ejected during Thursday's nasty contest against the Yankees that featured three bench-clearing incidents, received a four-game suspension for his actions.
Analysis: Wilson has been pretty good with a 1.74 ERA over his last 12 appearances.
Aug. 24 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Wilson improved to 2-4, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 10-6 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wilson was one of eight tossed in a game that featured three bench-clearing incidents.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 13-1 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Alex Wilson blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Monday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Wilson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-11 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Alex Wilson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Monday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.