MLB Player Stats - Shane Peterson - Tampa Bay

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Shane Peterson
AVG HR RBI
.253 2 11
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 2/11/1988 Birthplace: Fallbrook, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
July 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Peterson scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 19 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 19 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 16 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Shane Peterson went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson has started in left field in each of the first two games of this series, though don't expect him to draw anything more than spot duty going forward unless injuries strike the Tampa outfield.
July 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 5 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 29 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 25 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 24 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson had a career-high four RBIs after he had three in his previous 13 games.
May 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Shane Peterson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.