MLB Player Stats - Adam Eaton - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Adam Eaton
AVG HR RBI
.297 2 13
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 176 NFBC ADP: 128.88
Position: CFBorn: 12/6/1988 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 29 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Eaton's season is likely over after tearing a ligament in his left knee the team confirmed Sunday.
Analysis: General manager Mike Rizzo said Eaton has a "full thickness" ACL tear, plus a meniscus tear and a high ankle sprain. "His return to this season is unlikely, but we don't know until the doctors get in there and we'll see what the surgery leads us to believe," said Rizzo, who added the surgery date is not set. In Friday's 7-5 loss to the visiting New York Mets, the 28-year-old Eaton stepped awkwardly on the bag when he beat out a throw to first in the ninth.
Apr. 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 16-5. The homer was his second of the season. Eaton scored three times. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Eaton kept up the hot start for his new team with an RBI single on Tuesday.
Analysis: Eaton is hitting .319 with five doubles on the season. He's 4 for 9 in the past two games.
Apr. 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Eaton provided a spark again on Sunday with three hits in a dramatic win over the Phillies.
Analysis: Eaton is hitting .391 with three doubles and four RBIs over his last six games.
Apr. 12 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Eaton had two more hits Wednesday and drove in Washington's only run.
Analysis: Eaton has hit safely in eight of nine games, going 6 for 13 in three games since moving into the leadoff spot for the injured Trea Turner.
Apr. 11 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Eaton was 3 for 4 with a walk, a double, two runs and three RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: It was his second straight game in the leadoff spot in place of the injured Trea Turner. "That is my role right now. There are a lot of variables that play into it," Eaton said. "I have to be a little more grindy." Eaton has already drawn eight walks and scored eight runs through seven games in a Nationals uniform.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 85 19 22 3 2 2 5 14 15 2 3 .259 .382 .412
2013 Ari 66 250 40 63 10 4 3 22 17 44 5 2 .252 .314 .360
2014 CWS 123 486 76 146 26 10 1 35 43 83 15 9 .300 .362 .401
2015 CWS 153 610 98 175 28 9 14 56 58 131 18 8 .287 .361 .431
2016 CWS 157 619 91 176 29 9 14 59 63 115 14 5 .284 .362 .428
2017 Was 23 91 24 27 7 1 2 13 14 18 3 1 .297 .393 .462
Career 544 2141 348 609 103 35 36 190 209 406 57 28 .284 .358 .416


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.