MLB Player Stats - Avisa?l Garc?a - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#26
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.232 1 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anzoategui, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
June 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 10-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 23 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 22 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-The White Sox activated Garcia (right hamstring strain) from the disabled list prior to Friday's doubleheader against Oakland.
Analysis: The White Sox will have the 2017 All-Star in the lineup for the first time since April 23. Garcia looks ready as well, as he went 9 for 25 (.360) with three homers and nine RBIs in seven rehab games with Triple-A Charlotte.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 6 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 136 518 75 171 27 5 18 80 33 111 5 3 .330 .380 .506
2018 CWS 21 82 6 19 3 0 1 4 0 22 0 1 .232 .247 .305
Career 566 2029 263 559 80 12 58 257 129 502 23 21 .276 .325 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.