MLB Player Stats - Tyler Cloyd - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#67
Tyler Cloyd
ERA S K
8.66 0 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/16/1987 Birthplace: Papillion, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Cloyd struck out three, ending the game with an 8.66 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Cloyd struck out one, ending the game with a 9.98 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Thursday. Cloyd struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Cloyd struck out one, ending the game with a 17.28 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Cloyd struck out two, ending the game with a 15.95 ERA and 2.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Monday. Cloyd struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Cloyd did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Cloyd struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 33.0 33 18 18 8 7 0 30 1.21 4.91
2013 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 13 11 0 60.1 83 45 44 7 25 2 41 1.79 6.56
2017 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 2.00 0.00
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 17.2 25 17 17 3 10 2 13 1.98 8.66
Career 5 9 0 - 0 27 17 0 112.0 143 80 79 18 42 4 85 1.65 6.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 6 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2013 Phi 13 18 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .111 .200 .167
2018 Mia 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 32 3 3 1 0 0 1 5 9 0 0 .094 .216 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 179 93 88 90.3 53.27
Curveball 42 81 76 78.1 12.5
Changeup 18 85 82 84.1 5.36
Cut Fastball 97 90 85 87.7 28.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.