MLB Player Stats - Josh Edgin - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
Josh Edgin
ERA S K
3.65 1 27
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1986 Birthplace: Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
July 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-2 on Friday. Edgin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Josh Edgin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Wednesday. Edgin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 26 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Sunday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Monday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Thursday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3 on Tuesday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Tuesday. Edgin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Sunday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Wednesday. Edgin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Josh Edgin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Edgin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Sunday. Edgin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one run on zero hits without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Sunday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Josh Edgin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Edgin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Josh Edgin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Friday. Edgin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: With Bryce Harper coming to the plate with the bases loaded and the Mets clinging to a two-run, ninth-inning lead, New York manager Terry Collins went to the mound and replaced closer Jeurys Familia. Edgin came on and got Harper to hit a comebacker the reliever turned into a game-ending double play.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.