MLB Player Stats - Luis Avil?n - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#70
Luis Avilán
ERA S K
4.09 0 24
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Wednesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luis Avilan blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luis Avilan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Luis Avilan blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 31 0 0 36.0 27 9 8 1 10 1 33 1.03 2.00
2013 Atl 5 0 0 - 2 75 0 0 65.0 40 12 11 1 22 2 38 0.95 1.52
2014 Atl 4 1 0 - 2 62 0 0 43.1 47 22 22 2 21 7 25 1.57 4.57
2015 Atl 2 4 0 - 3 50 0 0 37.2 35 15 15 4 10 2 31 1.19 3.58
2015 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 15.2 13 9 9 2 5 0 18 1.15 5.17
2015 Tot 2 5 0 - 3 73 0 0 53.1 48 24 24 6 15 2 49 1.18 4.05
2016 LAD 3 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 19.2 12 8 7 0 10 4 28 1.12 3.20
2017 LAD 2 3 0 - 2 61 0 0 46.0 42 16 15 2 22 3 52 1.39 2.93
2018 CWS 2 0 0 - 2 33 0 0 22.0 24 13 10 2 10 2 24 1.55 4.09
Career 19 9 0 - 12 362 0 0 285.1 240 104 97 14 110 21 249 1.23 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Atl 75 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 Atl 62 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2015 LAD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 61 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 362 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 3.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 7.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 93 88 91 36.6
Curveball 73 75 65 71 17.46
Changeup 192 86 76 82.2 45.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.