MLB Player Stats - Jorge Soler - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Jorge Soler
AVG HR RBI
.259 1 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 2/25/1992 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 8-5. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 10-0. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Soler snapped a 0-for-34 skid dating to last season.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 1 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Soler swatted his third home run of the spring as Kansas City rallied and improved to 5-0, the only unbeaten team in the majors this spring.
Analysis: Soler figures to be a bounce-back candidate after he struggled mightily in his first season in Kansas City.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 24 89 11 26 8 1 5 20 6 24 1 0 .292 .330 .573
2015 ChC 101 366 39 96 18 1 10 47 32 121 3 1 .262 .324 .399
2016 ChC 86 227 37 54 9 0 12 31 31 66 0 0 .238 .333 .436
2017 KC 35 97 7 14 5 0 2 6 12 36 0 0 .144 .245 .258
2018 KC 18 58 5 15 4 0 1 2 13 19 0 1 .259 .397 .379
Career 264 837 99 205 44 2 30 106 94 266 4 2 .245 .324 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 7 19 6 9 3 0 3 5 6 5 0 0 .474 .600 1.105
    LDS 4 7 3 4 1 0 2 4 6 1 0 0 .571 .769 1.571
    LCS 3 12 3 5 2 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .417 .417 .833
2016 ChC Total 8 13 0 2 0 1 0 0 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .308
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LCS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 2 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .400 .500 .800
Career 15 32 6 11 3 1 3 5 9 9 0 0 .344 .488 .781


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.