MLB Player Stats - Tyler Thornburg - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#47
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
5.63 0 21
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Wednesday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-0 on Thursday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Thursday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Tuesday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7 on Friday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST10:19 AM CST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Thornburg (thoracic outlet surgery) was activated off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: The right-hander last pitched in a major league game in October of 2016 for the Brewers. Boston acquired him that offseason.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.