MLB Player Stats - Sandy Leon - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#3
Sandy Leon
AVG HR RBI
.242 4 19
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 240
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
July 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 5-0. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 15-4. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 10-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Washington Nationals 11-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 11-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. Leon scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 24 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-2. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 16 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 9-3. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. Leon scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. Leon scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Leon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-7. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 12 30 2 8 2 0 0 2 4 11 0 0 .267 .389 .333
2013 Was 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was 20 64 7 10 1 0 1 3 6 20 0 0 .156 .229 .219
2015 Bos 41 114 8 21 2 0 0 3 7 28 0 1 .184 .238 .202
2016 Bos 78 252 36 78 17 2 7 35 23 66 0 0 .310 .369 .476
2017 Bos 85 271 32 61 14 0 7 39 25 74 0 0 .225 .290 .354
2018 Bos 47 149 19 36 7 0 4 19 7 42 1 0 .242 .283 .369
Career 285 881 104 214 43 2 19 101 72 242 1 1 .243 .304 .361

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
2017 Bos Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 5 18 1 5 0 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .278 .316 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.