MLB Player Stats - Nate Jones - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#65
Nate Jones
ERA S K
3.10 5 32
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Butler, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed three runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Friday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Jones (strained muscle in forearm) came off the 60-day DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Jones is 2-2 with a 2.55 ERA and four saves in 27 appearances, his last coming June 12.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Tuesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Wednesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Saturday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Nate Jones improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Nate Jones walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Nate Jones blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nate Jones walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nate Jones improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.0 12 7 7 5 6 0 27 0.95 3.32
2016 CWS 5 3 3 - 12 71 0 0 70.2 48 20 18 7 15 3 80 0.89 2.29
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 9 3 3 1 6 1 15 1.29 2.31
2018 CWS 2 2 5 - 8 32 0 0 29.0 28 14 10 4 15 0 32 1.48 3.10
Career 22 12 8 - 29 270 0 0 280.0 235 107 97 26 103 8 308 1.21 3.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 100 93 97.2 64.62
Slider 168 91 82 88.8 33.2
Changeup 11 91 85 88.5 2.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.