MLB Player Stats - Dylan Bundy - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Dylan Bundy
ERA W-L K
3.75 6-7 108
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 11/15/1992 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
June 23 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Saturday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 5-7, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 4-7, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Thursday. Bundy struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 2-5, allowing two hits and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 17-1 on Sunday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Tuesday. Bundy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After compiling a 1.42 ERA after his first five starts, Bundy has given up 19 earned runs over his last three games. It marked the first time in the current era (1908-present) that a pitcher gave up four home runs during an outing in which he did not retire a batter, according to baseball-reference.com.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Thursday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Bundy struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Monday. Bundy struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bundy has pitched well in two starts, getting no-decisions vs. Minnesota and Houston. He's allowed just one run in 13 innings, striking out 15.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 22 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Bundy has been picked to start the Baltimore Orioles' opener against Minnesota on March 29.
Analysis: The 24-year-old right-hander led the Orioles in wins last season, when he was 13-9 with a 4.24 ERA. Bundy beat out Kevin Gausman, who started last year's opener, and Chris Tillman, the starter of the previous three. Last year was Bundy's first season in the rotation.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.20 0.00
2016 Bal 10 6 0 - 0 36 14 0 109.2 109 52 49 18 42 4 104 1.38 4.02
2017 Bal 13 9 0 - 0 28 28 1 169.2 152 82 80 26 51 0 152 1.20 4.24
2018 Bal 6 7 0 - 0 16 16 1 96.0 87 46 40 18 29 1 108 1.21 3.75
Career 29 22 0 - 0 82 58 2 377.0 349 180 169 62 123 5 364 1.25 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 82 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 838 95 88 91.6 55.98
Curveball 138 78 71 74.6 9.22
Slider 387 85 77 81.4 25.85
Changeup 134 87 81 83.8 8.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.