MLB Player Stats - Starling Marte - Pittsburgh

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.311 9 46
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 23.11
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
July 20 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Marte made his return from an 80-game suspension for violating the performance-enhancing drug policy. He also walked in the sixth inning, coming around to score on Josh Harrison's home run that tied the game.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Marte will bat leadoff and play left field for the Pirates when he returns from his 80-game suspension Tuesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Marte was able to get in 12 minor league games and went 6 for 14 over the final three with Triple-A Indianapolis. The 2016 All-Star was hitting .241 with two home runs and seven RBIs in 13 major league games before beginning his ban for testing positive for a performance-enhancing substance on April 18. He will be ineligible for the postseason should the Pirates make it.
Apr. 9 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Marte went 4 for 5 and hit a walk-off two-run homer in the Pirates' 6-5 win over the Braves on Sunday.
Analysis: Marte was 4 for 16 in his first four games before this breakout performance.
Apr. 7 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Marte went 2 for 4 with two RBIs, a run scored and was hit by a pitch Friday against Atlanta.
Analysis: He went 1 for 9 with an RBI in his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
Career 599 2240 329 648 122 29 58 235 116 546 160 53 .289 .345 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 32 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .125 .176 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.