MLB Player Stats - Nick Franklin - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#13
Nick Franklin
AVG HR RBI
.179 2 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180 NFBC ADP: 507.43
Position: 2BBorn: 3/2/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
July 26 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-4. Franklin scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 23 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
July 19 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
July 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Franklin scored once. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Analysis: Danny Espinosa was designated for assignment after hitting .162 in 77 games this season. Franklin got the start at 2B against the Rays, and is expected to platoon with Cliff Pennington going forward.
July 9 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
July 9 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 10-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 4 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
July 4 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 3 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 25 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
June 23 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 18 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5. Franklin scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 15 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 11 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 10 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 8 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 4 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 2 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 2-1. Franklin scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 31 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 30 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 26 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 21 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-6. Franklin scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 19 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 17 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 16 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 14 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 11-9. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Boston Red Sox 11-7. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 6 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 3 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
May 3 8:07 AM PT9:07 AM MT10:07 AM CT11:07 AM ET11:07 ET15:07 GMT23:07 8:07 AM MST10:07 AM EST10:37 AM VEN19:07 UAE10:07 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .094 batting average.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Nick Franklin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 102 369 38 83 20 1 12 45 42 113 6 1 .225 .303 .382
2014 Sea 17 47 3 6 0 1 0 2 3 21 1 0 .128 .192 .170
2014 TB 11 34 4 7 2 0 1 4 3 11 1 0 .206 .263 .353
2014 Tot 28 81 7 13 2 1 1 6 6 32 2 0 .160 .222 .247
2015 TB 44 101 11 16 4 1 3 7 7 37 1 0 .158 .213 .307
2016 TB 60 174 18 47 10 1 6 26 12 42 6 1 .270 .328 .443
2017 Mil 53 82 7 16 2 1 2 10 5 19 2 0 .195 .258 .317
2017 LAA 13 24 2 3 1 0 0 2 5 3 0 0 .125 .300 .167
2017 Tot 66 106 9 19 3 1 2 12 10 22 2 0 .179 .269 .283
Career 300 831 83 178 39 5 24 96 77 246 17 2 .214 .285 .360


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.