MLB Player Stats - Kelvin Herrera - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#40
Kelvin Herrera
ERA S K
1.01 14 22
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1989 Birthplace: Tenares, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Tuesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Herrera has been acquired by the Washington Nationals from the Kansas City Royals for three minor leaguers. The Nationals sent infielder Kelvin Gutierrez, outfielder Blake Perkins and right-hander Yohanse Morel to Kansas City in the deal announced Monday during Washington's doubleheader against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Herrera has 14 saves and a 1.05 ERA this season. He's allowed three earned runs in 25 2/3 innings while striking out 22 batters and walking two.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-9 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. Herrera struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.