MLB Player Stats - Jared Hughes - Cincinnati

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#48
Jared Hughes
ERA S K
2.25 0 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1985 Birthplace: Stamford, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Monday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.0 9 5 5 1 4 0 10 1.18 4.09
2012 Pit 2 2 2 - 4 66 0 0 75.2 65 30 24 7 22 4 50 1.15 2.85
2013 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 29 0 0 32.0 37 17 17 2 16 1 23 1.66 4.78
2014 Pit 7 5 0 - 2 63 0 0 64.1 51 21 14 4 19 5 36 1.09 1.96
2015 Pit 3 1 0 - 3 76 0 0 67.0 70 21 17 3 19 2 36 1.33 2.28
2016 Pit 1 1 1 - 3 67 0 0 59.1 62 24 20 6 22 3 34 1.42 3.03
2017 Mil 5 3 1 - 4 67 0 0 59.2 49 21 20 4 24 5 48 1.22 3.02
2018 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 8 1.00 2.25
Career 20 17 4 - 16 390 0 0 377.0 348 141 119 27 129 20 245 1.27 2.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2016 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 390 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 93 90 92 85.4
Slider 19 86 82 84.4 13.87
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.