MLB Player Stats - J.D. Martinez - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
J.D. Martinez
.305 16 39
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221 NFBC ADP: 85.82
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)

Latest News
Mar. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Martinez went 0 for 2 in his Boston debut, hitting a pair of flyballs.
Analysis: Martinez, who signed with the Red Sox in late February, batted cleanup and played left field.
Feb. 19 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Martinez and the Boston Red Sox have agreed to a $110 million, five-year contract.
Analysis: Boston was seeking to add power to a lineup that hit an AL-low 168 home runs. The 30-year-old Martinez has changed his swing to improve his launch angle and become one of the top home-run threats in the majors. He hit .303 with 45 homers and 104 RBIs last year for Detroit and Arizona, which acquired him on July 18 for three prospects. He had 29 homers and 65 RBIs in 62 games with the Diamondbacks, and hit a record-tying four home runs in a game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.